Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Contagioushair.com Complaint - NO REFUND, Poor service and business practices
Contagioushair.com Complaint

Contagioushair.com Complaint


NO REFUND, Poor service and business practices

I placed an order with Contagious Hair for a closure piece. Elise advised me that the piece would arrive longer than two weeks and ASKED me if I wished to proceed. I opted not to. I have STILL NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND. Nor have I heard a response from Contatgious Hair again. Upon researching the company, I was SO UPSET to see so many negative reviews about them. These NEGATIVE reviews were REMOVED! I am still waiting for my refund to Paypal, which she was so quickly able to do to fix a shipping address issue. BUT to refund my purchase, they seem to be refusing to do even though they did not sell me a product and definitely have been of dis-service. I have been utterly frustrated with this company.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Contagioushair.com
SUBMIT a ticket
for Contagioushair.com
WATCH videos
for Contagioushair.com
More Contagioushair.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Contagioushair.com


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



cmore says: (9 years ago)
thank you for posting that I would never buy from them....

cmore says: (9 years ago)
thank you for posting that I would never buy from them....

shamis says: (9 years ago)
Hello again,

Our website has a wealth of information about our products and our practices. Included in this information is the time frame to construct a closure, cancellation policy, and refund policy. It takes exactly "2 weeks" to construct a closure, not more than 2 weeks. This is listed directly on the product page where you ordered from. You completed payment on 4/12/10 after business hours, on 4/13/10 you emailed us stating you had an event in 4 days and wanted to know if your item would arrive within the week. Even if we had a closure ready and available and rushed through the processing/packaging with the priority shipping you chose, it would've been highly unlikely you would receive it by Saturday and you were aware of that. When Elise "reminded" you of the time it takes to construct the unit, you no longer wanted it and referred to a personal issue that you had. Elise then forwarded your refund request to our payment/billing dept. Now according to our store policy which you acknowledge that you read, understood, and agreed to when you placed the order, cancellations cannot be made due to our automatic processing system. However I personally agreed to refund due to your situation and thus our billing manager began to process your refund. This takes time and Elise made you aware of this in her last email "I have submitted your refund request, please allow up to 2 weeks for your refund to be processed and reflect on your billing statement." The difference between the 2 issues you stated above is one was an order refusal due to your unconfirmed address which is done automatically within 2 business days by Paypal and the other is an order refund which is manually processed, hence the processing time for refunds. Again, all of this information is listed on our website and I believe a lot of dissatisfaction could be easily eliminated if individuals would utilize the information provided to them.

In closing, your order was processed as refunded on 4-23-2010

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Contagioushair.com reviews

Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team